« Belmont home


Fall Semester 2015

August 24, 2015 - January 3, 2016

Library Extended Hours

Extended hours began Tuesday, September 8

After 11pm, the library can be accessed only with your BUID card.

Sunday - Thursday
(24 Hour Access)
open 1pm Sunday -
close 7pm Friday
Friday close at 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 7:00pm

The Media Center closes at 10:00pm Sunday - Thursday and is not open during the overnight hours. The Media Center closes at 4:30pm on Friday and Saturday.  The Circulation and Research desks will also be closed during late night hours.  Using their BUID, students have access to the first and second floors of the library during late night hours.

Holidays & Exceptions

October 9 (Friday before Fall Break) close 4:30pm
October 10 (Saturday, Fall Break) 12noon - 4:30pm
October 11 (Sunday, Fall Break) 5:00 - 9:00pm
October 12-13 (Monday-Tuesday, Fall Break) 8:00am - 4:30pm
November 24 (Tuesday before Thanksgiving) close at 8:00pm
November 25 (Wednesday before Thanksgiving) 8:00am - 12noon
November 26-27 (Thursday-Friday, Thanksgiving Holiday) CLOSED
November 28 (Saturday, Thanksgiving Holiday) 12noon - 4:30pm
November 29 (Sunday, Thanksgiving Holiday) open 5:00pm
December 15 (Tuesday, last day exams) close 7:00pm
December 16 (Wednesday) 7:30am - 4:30pm
December 17-18 (Thursday-Friday) 8:00am - 4:30pm
December 19-20 (Saturday-Sunday) CLOSED
December 21-25 (Week of Christmas) CLOSED
December 26-27 (Saturday-Sunday) CLOSED
December 28-31 (Monday-Thursday) 8:00am - 4:30pm
January 1-3 (Friday-Sunday, New Year's Holiday) CLOSED