Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections
 

E-books at Bunch Library

Find e-books using ABC-Clio, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Greenwood, or netLibrary

ABC-Clio is a collection of history and pop culture reference books.

Click here for a complete title list.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Click here for a complete title list.

Greenwood is a collection of e-reference books for various subject areas including political science, business, music business, social sciences, and religion.

Click here for a complete title list.

netLibrary is a collection of over 30,000 full-text ebooks that cover a wide range of non-fiction topics. All of these titles are available through the library catalog as well as searchable on the netLibrary website. These books, which are subject to the usual copyright laws, may be viewed online or checked out for a four-hour period.

To check out books you must first create a NetLibrary account with your own unique username and password. To create your account, simply follow NetLibrary's online instructions. Remember to check in your E-book when you are finished reading it. You can also use your account to store notes about a particular book or make a book your favorite so that you can find it again easily.

Oxford Reference Online

A collection of general reference books (English dictionaries, multi-lingual dictionaries, dictionary of abbreviations, encyclopedia, maps and quotes) as well as subject specific reference books.

Click here for a complete title list.

 

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782