Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Biology Research Guide

Databases

EBSCO Electronic Journals
Oxford Reference Online (Biological Sciences)
ProQuest Science Journals
PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences)
PubMed Centralis the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Biochemical Journalsearch or browse for articles from 1906 to 2005 in this refereed journal.
Science Direct
Scientific American Archive Online

Selected Reference Works

Oxford Reference Online ( Biological Sciences)  
Oxford Dictionary of Biology   Ref QH302.5 .D5 2000
Magill's Survey of Science: Life Science Series   Ref QH 307.2 M34 volumes 1-7
Concise Encyclopedia: Biology   Ref QH 302.5 A2313
Encyclopedia of Bioethics   Ref QH 332 E52 Volumes 1-5

LC Call Numbers

Q--Science

Selected Websites

Life Sciences Dictionary

Biology Browser

Biology links from Librarians' Index to the Internet

Public Library of Science

Contact the Librarian

Dawn Stephen

Phone: 615-460-5496
Email: dawn.stephen@belmont.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am - 4:30pm

Other hours available by appointment

Add me to your buddy list!

AIM: bunchlibrary1
Hotmail: bunchlibrary1@hotmail.com
Gmail: bunchlibrary@gmail.com

Email addresses listed above are not monitored for emails.

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782