Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Communication & Media Studies Research Guide

Com 1100 Course Guide Finding Statistics
Databases Websites
Reference Works  

Databases

General OneFile (TEL)
CQ Researcher
Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
Lexis Nexis Statistical Universe
Points of View Reference Center
ProQuest
Tennessee Newspapers
Vanderbilt Television News Archive

Selected Reference Works

A dictionary of linguistics & phonetics Ref P29 .C65 2003
Literary, rhetorical, and linguistics terms index Ref P29.5 .U72 1983
The practical media dictionary Ref P87.5 .O7 2003
Dictionary of media and communication studies Ref P87.5 .W38 2003
Dictionary of quotations in communications Ref P90 .D488 1997
Mass media: a chronological encyclopedia of television, radio, motion pictures, magazines, newspapers, and books in the United States Ref P92.U5 H77 1987
The Video source book Ref PN1992.95 .V52
Tennessee news media directory Ref PN4739.T45 T45
The Associated Press stylebook and briefing on media law : with Internet guide and glossary Ref PN4783 .A83 2002
Encyclopedia of conflict resolution Ref HM136 .B783 1997
Encyclopedia of Public Relations Ref HD59.E48 2005

Selected Websites

Online Communications Studies Resources American Rhetoric: Online Speech Bank
Media History Project Women's Speeches from around the world
Radio-Television News Directors Foundation National Center for Voice and Speech
Media Giants: Who owns what? National Forensic League
Cultural Studies Resources The Internet Movie Database

Contact the Librarian

Judy Williams

Phone: 615-460-6610
Email: judy.williams@belmont.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday8am - 4:30pm
Thursday 1pm - 9pm
Friday8am - 4:30pm
Other hours available by appointment

Add me to your buddy list!

AIM: bunchlibrary1
Hotmail: bunchlibrary1@hotmail.com
Gmail: bunchlibrary@gmail.com

Email addresses listed above are not monitored for emails.

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782