Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Education Subject Guide

Databases

Education Full Text
Education Journals (ProQuest)
ERIC Education Index
PsycInfo
National Teaching and Learning Forum
NAMTA Montessori Bibliography (click for username and password)

Selected Reference Works

The educator's desk reference Ref LB1028.27.U6 F74 2002
Encyclopedia of education Ref LB15 .E47 2003
Deskbook encyclopedia of American school law Ref KF4114 .D46
A to Zoo : subject access to children's picture books JuvRef Z1037 .L715 1993
Something about the author JuvRef PN451 .S6

Call Numbers

LC Call Numbers
L--Education
LB - Theory and practice of Education

Curriculum Lab Call Numbers
Finding Materials in the Curriculum Lab

Selected Websites

2008 Presidential Candidate Stances on Education

Caldecott and Newbery Winners with locations in Belmont's Lila D. Bunch Library

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections high quality research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making.

Educator's Desk Reference 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses.

Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators a categorized list of sites useful for enhancing curriculum and professional growth

Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools

National Center for Education Statistics

Teacher Magazine - Teacher Magazine is a leading information source for k-12 teacher leaders. It covers instruction, school environment, classroom technology, curriculum, and other aspects of school reform and the teaching profession. Published by Education Week.

Teacher Reference Center - This index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books is now also offered free via the EBSCO host platform. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.

Teacher2Teacher list of sites recommended for K-8 teachers

Tennessee State Department of Education

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782