Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Journalism Research Guide

Databases

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
EIU Country Viewswire
Encyclopedia Americana & Grolier
General Onefile (TEL)
Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
Lexis Nexis Statistical Universe
NetLibrary (e-book collection)
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Oxford Reference Online
ProQuest
Tennessee Newspapers
Vanderbilt Television News Archive

Selected Reference Works

Contemporary authors : a bio-bibliographical guide   Ref Z1224 .C6
Covering criminal justice : a resource guide for journalists   Ref HV7240 .C685 2000
The Encyclopedia of American journalism   Ref PN4855 .P26 1983
Writer's Market (current)   Ref PN161 W83
Writer's Ultimate Research Guide   Ref PN146 M47

LC Call Number

P--Language and Literature
PN--Literature

Selected Websites

Fairness & Accuracy in Reporting
International Journalists' Network
JournalismNet
The Journalist's Toolbox (from API)

Contact the Librarian

Judy Williams

Phone: 615-460-6610
Email: judy.williams@belmont.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday8am - 4:30pm
Thursday 1pm - 9pm
Friday8am - 4:30pm
Other hours available by appointment

Add me to your buddy list!

AIM: bunchlibrary1
Hotmail: bunchlibrary1@hotmail.com
Gmail: bunchlibrary@gmail.com

Email addresses listed above are not monitored for emails.

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782