Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Occupational Therapy Subject Guide

Can't find what you need?
Request it through ILLiad

or if you are off campus, send your requests to ill@mail.belmont.edu

Databases

   
AgeLine
Biomedical Journals Collection IV (Ovid) Contact library for username and password (460-6521)
CINAHL
Cochrane Library
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals
Expanded Academic ASAP (TEL)
Health Reference Center Academic (TEL)
OT Search (AOTA) If OT Search asks for a username & password of its own use:
   username: belmont

   password: ot
OT Seeker a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy
PubMed
ProQuest
STAT-Ref Nursing

 

Selected Reference Works

NBCOT's list of recommended textbooks & journals

Code of ethics and professional conduct for occupational therapists   Ref RM735.4 .C6 2000   

Evidence-based practice for Occupational Therapists   NetLibrary e-book 

Gale Encyclpedia of Nursing & Allied Health 2006 Search CUB Cat for the ebook

Opportunities in Occupational Therapy Careers NetLibrary e-book

Oxford Reference Online - Medicine ebooks

Quick reference dictionary for occupational therapy   Ref RM735 .J345 2001

Ryan's Occupational Therapy Assistant  Ref RM735.4.R95 2005  

STAT-Ref Nursing

 

LC Call Numbers

R--Medicine
RM 735-736--Occupational Therapy

Selected Websites

AHRQ (Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality) from the United States Department of Health and Human Services

Gray's Anatomy

Health Information Tennessee official State of Tennessee data for births, deaths, population, nursing home and hospital facilities, featuring Data Query - that can provide users with customized tables, graphic bar or pie charts, area plots and trends from the Tennessee Department of Health

HealthWeb A searchable, peer-reviewed directory of Internet health resources created by medical librarians.

Introduction to MeSH from the National Library of Medicine

Medline Plus Designed for consumers, but also useful for health professionals. Information from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health are emphasized, but selected non-governmental resources are included.

Merck Manual of Diagnosis & Therapy A classic general medical textbook available fulltext on the web. 17th ed.

National Library of Medicine

National Center for Health Statistics The nation's principal health statistics agency. Provides data on "vital events as well as information on health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care."

National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)

Organizations


The American Occupational Therapy Association <http://www.aota.org/>

The American Occupational Therapy Foundation <http://www.aotf.org/>

National Board for Certification on Occupational Therapy <http://www.nbcot.org/>

Pi Theta Epsilon (the national Occupational Therapy Honor Society) <http://users.aol.com/susanOT/>

Tennessee OT Association <http://www.tnota.org/>

Tennessee Board of OT/PT Examiners <http://www2.state.tn.us/health/boards/opt/index.htm>

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782