Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Physical Therapy Research Guide

Can't find what you need?
Request it through ILLiad

Databases

AgeLine
Anatomy TV - Complete Human Anatomy & Interactive Functional Anatomy
Anatomy TV - 3D Head with Neuroanatomy
CINAHL
Cochrane Library
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals
Expanded Academic ASAP
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Source Nursing/Academic
Medline
OT Search
Ovid Biomedical Journals
PubMed
ProQuest
Science Direct
STAT-Ref Nursing

Tutorials

CINAHL Tutorial

Finding Full Text

Interlibrary Loan

Medline Tutorial

Ovid Tutorial

Selected Reference Works

Melloni's Illustrated Medical Dictionary   Ref R121 .D76 2002   

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine   Ref RC 41.G35 1999 

Opportunities in Physical Therapy Careers NetLibrary e-book search for the title of the book in NetLibrary

Quick reference dictionary for physical therapy   Ref RM696 .5.Q53 2003 

The rehabilitation specialist's handbook Ref RM735.3 .R68 2005

LC Call Numbers

R--Medicine

Selected Websites

Gray's Anatomy

HealthWeb A searchable, peer-reviewed directory of Internet health resources created by medical librarians.

Health Information Tennessee official State of Tennessee data for births, deaths, population, nursing home and hospital facilities, featuring Data Query - that can provide users with customized tables, graphic bar or pie charts, area plots and trends from the Tennessee Department of Health

Introduction to MeSH from the National Library of Medicine

Medline Plus Designed for consumers, but also useful for health professionals. Information from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health are emphasized, but selected non-governmental resources are included.

Merck Manual of Diagnosis & Therapy A classic general medical textbook available fulltext on the web. 17th ed.

National Library of Medicine

National Center for Health Statistics The nation's principal health statistics agency. Provides data on "vital events as well as information on health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care."

National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)

Associations

American Academy of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
American College of Sports Medicine
American Physical Therapy Association
Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy

Contact the Librarian

Jenny Rushing

Phone: 615-460-5498
Email: jenny.rushing@belmont.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Tuesday8am - 4:30pm
Wednesday1pm - 9pm
Thursday - Friday8am - 4:30pm
Other hours available by appointment

Add me to your buddy list!

AIM: bunchlibrary1
Hotmail: bunchlibrary1@hotmail.com
Gmail: bunchlibrary@gmail.com

Email addresses listed above are not monitored for emails.

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782