Bunch Library Home
Belmont University HomepageConnect to BICAsk for help
 
Search CUB Cat Reference Library Services Subject guides About the Library
Reference
Special Collections

Religion Research Guide

Databases

ATLA Religion database with ATLASerials
Bible Gateway
ProQuest Religion Periodicals
Religion and Philosophy Database (TEL)

Selected Reference Works

 

The Anchor Bible dictionary Ref BS440 .A54 1992
The Broadman Bible commentary Ref BS491.2 .B67
Contemporary American religion Ref BL2525 .C65 2000
Dictionary of Symbols Ref BL603 .L5413 1991
Dictionary of Third World theologies Ref BR95 .D486 2000
Encyclopedia of American women and religion Ref BL2525 .B45 1998
Encyclopedia of Christian theology Ref BR95 .D5313 2005
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea scrolls Ref BM487 .E53 2000
The Encyclopedia of Protestantism Ref BX4811.3 .E53 2004
Encyclopedia of religion Ref BL31 .E46 2005
Encyclopedia of Southern Baptists Ref BX6211 .E5
Evangelical dictionary of theology Ref BR95 .E87 2001
The exhaustive concordance of the Bible Ref BS425 .S8
The HarperCollins Bible dictionary Ref BS440 .H235 1996
The HarperCollins Bible pronunciation guide Ref BS435 .H35 1994
New Catholic encyclopedia Ref BX841 .N44 2003
The new encyclopedia of Judaism Ref BM50 .E63 2002
The New Interpreter's Bible Ref BS491.2 .N484 1994
The Oxford dictionary of the Christian Church Ref BR95 .O8 1997
The Oxford dictionary of Islam Ref BP40 .O95 2003
The Oxford encyclopedia of the Reformation
Westminster dictionary of theological terms Ref BR95 .M378 1996
The Westminster historical atlas to the Bible Ref BS630 .W7 1956

 

LC Call Numbers

B--Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
BL-BX--Religion

Selected Websites

Audio Bible Baptist.org
Bible Search Chronology of Christianity
Creed and councils of the Christian Church Creeds, Confessions, and Catechisms
Google Scholar Guide to early Church documents
Protestant Church History Religion resources on the Web
Sketches of Church History Time Line of Church History
Virtual Religion Index Wabash Center: Official Sites of Religious Bodies
World Religions  

Contact the Librarian

Dr. Ernest Heard

Phone: 615-460-6424
Email: ernest.heard@belmont.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 8am - 9pm
Tuesday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm
Other hours available by appointment

Add me to your buddy list!

AIM: bunchlibrary1
Hotmail: bunchlibrary1@hotmail.com
Gmail: bunchlibrary@gmail.com

Email addresses listed above are not monitored for emails.

Belmont University
Lila D. Bunch Library
1900 Belmont Blvd.
(615) 460-6782